Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading  Processing Request
Academic Search Complete

Academic articles in all subject areas, many full text.

Academic Video Online

Over 70,000 streaming videos in many subject areas.

Agricola

Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research. 

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts

Covers the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Article First

General multidisciplinary index.

Artstor

Art image database.

Caribbean Search

Covering all areas of Caribbean study, this database includes full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books.

Central & Eastern European Academic Source

Full-text scholarly journals published in central and eastern European countries. This multidisciplinary and multilingual database covers many subjects including business, economics, history, STEM and law.

Clase y Periodica

Spanish language database indexes Latin American sources in the social sciences, humanities, natural sciences and technology.

Demographics Now

Detailed demographic data on more than 24 million U.S. businesses and 206 million consumers. Useful for consumer and market research.

EBSCO eBook Collection

Access to over 200,000 ebooks in PDF format.

EDGAR

Online SEC filings.

Environment Complete

Offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. 

ERIC

Education database produced by the U.S. Dept. of Education

Google Dataset Search

Publicly available datasets to support your research.

Google Scholar

Off-campus users: to enable full-text linking, login via Blackboard when prompted, then in Google Scholar go to Settings > Library Links and enter Adrian College.

GovInfo

U.S. Government information online.

GPO

US government publications.

GreenFILE

Biology and environment index

Grove Art Online

Entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as bibliographies and thousands of searchable images made available through Oxford’s partnerships with museums, galleries, and other arts organizations.

Grove Music Online

Comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.

Handbook of Latin American Studies

Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose between 2,000-3,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.

History Reference Center

In addition to full-text historical reference books, primary source documents and biographies, History Reference Center includes full text and selective content from more than 140 leading history journals.

IDEAS

Economics index.

IPA Source

Translations and IPA transcriptions of foreign language vocal music.

JSTOR

Academic database featuring a deep collection of peer-reviewed litearture in all subject areas. Adrian College has access to all content in the Arts & Sciences 1-8 collections.

Learning Express Library

Grad school and certification exam practice materials, career prep, and more.

MasterFILE Complete

Full text popular magazines, reference books, primary documents and more.

Medline Complete

Provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals, covering a wide range of subjects related to clinical care, public health and health policy development.

MLA Directory of Periodicals

Provides detailed information on over 25,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

MLA Handbook Plus

Their official guide includes information on MLA citation and formatting, research skills, digital literacy, plagiarism, and more.

MLA International Bibliography

Provides references to more than three million journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, scholarly websites, editions, and translations published from the late 19th century to the present.

Newspaper Source Plus

A full-text digital collection with coverage of over 500 U.S. and 700 international newspapers. It also includes newswires and transcripts from television and radio. Updated daily.

Nexis Uni

Comprehensive coverage of news and current events, government, business, medical, and legal topics, as well as general reference information.

NYTimes.com

Free access for Adrian College students, faculty and staff. Follow link then sign up for an account from a computer/mobile device on the Adrian College network. You must use your adrian.edu email address. Once your account has been created you can access the NYT website from any location or use their mobile apps for Android/Apple.

OAIster

Union catalog of digital resources.

Poetry & Short Story Reference Center

Thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets.

Political Science Complete

Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. With hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers.

Professional Development Collection

Full-text for educators, librarians and education researchers. 

ProQuest Business Ebook Collection

Over 25,000 titles available.

ProQuest Criminology Collection

Includes NCJRS Abstracts.

ProQuest One Business

Includes ABI Inform and over 8,800 full-text titles.

ProQuest Politics Collection

 Includes PAIS, Policy File Index, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.

ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection

Covers international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Includes coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.

ProQuest Sociology Collection

Includes Sociological Abstracts.

PsycArticles

Fewer titles than PsycINFO, but all are full text.

PsycInfo

Much broader coverage than PscyArticles, but not all full text.

PTSDpubs

Provides access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.

PubMed

We recommend using the version of this resource known as Medline Complete, as it contains much more full text than this free version.

Readers Guide Abstracts

Popular magazine index.

Referencia Latina

Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.

SAGE Premier Collection

Access to more than 900 peer-reviewed full text journals from Sage Publications.

Shipman Library Discovery Service

Search multiple full text databases, electronic and print books, and more.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

Contains legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world, including every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.

SpringerLink Journals

Full text access to over 1600 academic journals from 1997 to the present.

WorldCat

Information about millions of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.